Google

PDA

View Full Interactive Version Of This Page : Frontpage?

Kris
2006-04-09, 4:28pm
I was recently told that in order to work on my website I would need Frontpage and ipswich. Is that whats easiest I mean best 8-[ Any suggestions are welcome. I could use a little help here in computer land as I am still learning as I go. Oh and I am on dial up... Ready to take some kind of plunge.
Thanks,
Kris

Chelle's art glass
2006-04-09, 7:57pm
Hi Chris
It can be sooooooo confusing can't it!!!
(Microsoft) Frontpage is really just a tool to design your website and I'm assuming that Ipswich is your hosting company?

Really, being on dial up or broadband or whatever, has nothing to do with your site. This will be the method (or speed) at which you upload your "Frontpage" website up to your hosting company. It's called FTP (File Transfer Protocol) but don't think about that too much at this stage.

If you haven't taken the plunge yet (ie. signed up to Ipswich) then why don't you do a search on the net for WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get)website design & hosting.
This is by far the easiest method to get yourself online.
These type of company's have a monthly charge to host your website and they are the easiest one's to understand if you're not too website savvy.

Good luck

mikefras
2006-04-09, 8:17pm
Hi Kris, I tried Frontpage.......pretty basic. Tried Dreamweaver....not too bad. Subscribed to Yahoo webhosting and they give you their sitebuilding tools and I was off to the races. With alot of valuable feeback and advice from so many kind and honest critiques here on LE. I am finally getting my site to look like it should....almost.

Oh Ya....Hi Michelle...I like your site

Mike

Heidi von Frozenfyre
2006-04-09, 9:38pm
THe only reason why your webhost wants you to use Frontpage is because it will save your pages in the .asp format.