Google

PDA

View Full Interactive Version Of This Page : How many torches will an Oxygen generator run

CorriDawn
2005-07-20, 5:17pm
Can you only run one or 2 minors on an oxygen generator?

Mr. Smiley
2005-07-20, 5:42pm
Which one? Concentrator or generator? My beast generator will run about 50 minors- LOL

CorriDawn
2005-07-20, 5:46pm
generator

what one do you have?

Mr. Smiley
2005-07-20, 5:50pm
It's a beast. I got it on Ebay and it's a ZORBOX or something spelled like that. Not sure what model, but I need a huge compressor to run it... and sadly, I don't have one yet or the money to buy one ($3k). It stands about 7 feet tall and weighs about 1000 pounds. Can you say OVERKILL?!?

Mr. Smiley
2005-07-20, 5:53pm
I'm not an expert on Generators, but you will need an output of about 12-15 LPM at 8 PSI to run two minors... I believe. It's all about flow and pressure.

CorriDawn
2005-07-20, 5:59pm
what would be needed for 6 torches?

Heidi von Frozenfyre
2005-07-20, 6:16pm
Cori I have the Oxybox45 generator from BTES ($8-9K). I have run my Mirage and a lynx at the same time (those are the only torches I have so that's all I've done)

I could probably do 4 Minors, possibly 5.

It will depend on the holding tank of the generator also, and how much pressure etc... flow, input and output.

8 psi? why in the world would you need that much output? 5psi o2 and 1 -2 psi of l.p. is the norm for soft glass.

Heidi

Mr. Smiley
2005-07-20, 6:28pm
8 psi? why in the world would you need that much output? 5psi o2 and 1 -2 psi of l.p. is the norm for soft glass.

Heidi

Doh! #-o Sorry, color me a boro guy... and I was doing the mins for boro too- LOL

Craftylady
2005-07-21, 6:01am
Corri what do you have going on in that head of yours? I see a project in the making.

BillBrach
2005-07-21, 6:11am
Corri,

Figure about 4-5 LPM per Minor. You could do this with regular oxygen concentrators, you'd just need 6 or more for 6 torches. Just dedicate one for each torch.