Google

PDA

View Full Interactive Version Of This Page : Floral Implosion Bottle Stopper Video

NightCat
2007-04-11, 11:50am
I posted a new video last night. I made a wine bottle stopper for my Dad and decided to video the process for him also. I am not an expert on implosions or anything else, so I wouldn't consider this an instructional or "tutorial" video, it is just a video of me in my shop doin' my thing the best I can. It is right at 31 minutes long so be warned, it is a monster file.

"hotglass" on youtube - Floral Implosion Bottle Stopper Video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UsmpIWiXlVo)

If you do manage to get through the whole thing. Please, Please... rate the video and/or leave a message under the video on youtube. Feedback, good or bad really does help. (Registration on youtube is free.) In two days this thread will be forgotten but if you comment on youtube under the video it stays with the video forever (unless I delete it).

Thanks and sorry about the self-promotion.
~R

e. mort
2007-04-11, 1:12pm
Nice Video. Is there anyway to download it so I can watch it later? My connection can be a little slow sometimes....

NightCat
2007-04-11, 2:06pm
Nice Video. Is there anyway to download it so I can watch it later? My connection can be a little slow sometimes....
Not at the moment.

I do have a video podcast set-up. I haven't been keeping up with it because youtube is so easy. The only way to get a copy would be to subscribe to my feed through iTunes and it would be automatically downloaded to your computer, which isn't any faster but at least you would only have to do it once. I played around with this idea for several months. No one seemed interested and it cost me money so I have sort of abandoned it.

For now you will just have to be patient.

~R

Wonker
2007-04-11, 3:22pm