Google

PDA

View Full Interactive Version Of This Page : Looking for bead supply stores or show/events on my road trip

Paco
2007-07-09, 9:07am
Hello everyone. I have been researching on Lampwork Etc for a few months now and have learned alot about lampworking. I have also learned what wonderful people are here. I am going on a Road trip beginning July 14th. We are starting out from Kansas City MO east on I-70 to St. Louis and south on the Great River Road. At some point we are going to jump on the Natchez Trace Parkway and go all the way south to Natchez MS. We will then go northwest to Shrevport LA, arriving here on Thursday July 19th. Then we will continue home on I-35 north to Kansas City MO. Do any of you know of any shows/events or bead/lampworking supply stores that would coincide with our journey? Thank you in advance for any suggestions!
Dinah

killerbeedz1
2007-07-12, 9:22pm
Hi Dinah:

Have a fun trip. It's probably too late for this info because it's the night before you're leaving, but if not check out this site. It has many of the bead show listings for each state:

http://www.lapidaryjournal.com/calbystate.cfm#MI

Paco
2007-07-13, 12:32pm
THANK YOU Patsy!!!! What a great resource. I sure appreciate your response. I was able to find some awesome sounding stores along the route also.
Dinah

Paco
2007-07-13, 12:39pm
Patsy,
I just had a sec to visit your ebay, I love the detail in your work :)

Paco
2007-07-27, 2:10pm