Google

PDA

View Full Interactive Version Of This Page : Pot melts

Iwantonetoo
2007-07-13, 5:40pm
HI I am new to this, and LOVE it btw. I was thinking about using my shorts for pot melts. I have only ever done pot melts with 96COE though.

Anyone ever do it with the moretti rods? Were you happy with the results?

Thanks,

Sheri

SuzyQ
2007-07-13, 5:57pm
Do you mean like these?

http://www.threemusesglass.com/catalog.php?category=5

I would think so, because I have some of these and I can't bring myself to do more than fondle them they are so pretty.

Three Muses Glass
2007-07-13, 6:33pm
Suzy you sweetie you! How are you ever going to buy more if you don't use them?:lol: Kidding! in the summer production drops to nuttin hunny. Too hot!
I do make those with clay pots, the process is very similar! and another use for clay pots can be these for glass shorts.
http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11761&highlight=pot+melts
I did the tutorial awhile back and sorry to say the pics were wiped off my pic server and the original digitals got eaten by my old computer. Sheri, I think the little ones might be fine, you could get some devit though. Ask the peeps in the fusing room for temp info and things like that for moretti. I'm sure someone must have tried it!:smile:

Iwantonetoo
2007-07-13, 6:34pm
well, those are swfully pretty, but no, that's not what I meant.

I take small scraps of compatible glass (only done 96 so far) and put it into a flower pot. Raise the pot on kiln furniture, or whatever we call it. and let it melt out through the bottom of the pot into a beautiful "glob" of glass. (No black though) I have never posted a picture here, but I will certainly try and see what happens.

My file is too big, so I will try to resize it and try it later.

squid
2007-07-13, 7:14pm