Google

PDA

View Full Interactive Version Of This Page : The Glass Hive kilns are the best!

Alison D
2007-11-05, 12:58pm
I can't say enough. Mike is a dream to deal with emails are answered very promptly, My kiln arrived in good time, and in perfect conditiion.

I am a total newb and have never used a kiln before so I called Mike to make sure I understood his easy directions. The phone was piked up on the first ring and in less then 2 min. I felt comfortable that I wasn't going to ruin my kiln if I turned it on.

Went down to the basement plugged her in and watched her ramp up to her preset garaging temp. and already have 5 very bad newb beads toasting inside. When I'm done for the day he has already preset my softglass program.
Good thing to as I am not so swift with machines.

Mike even runs these first to fire off the nasty and make sure that they work properly. So it was just plug it in and go.

Thank you so very much,
Alison

Hayley
2007-11-05, 12:59pm
Second that - Mike is the best and I love my kiln!

loco
2007-11-05, 4:42pm
Alison, You made a very wise purchase in so so many ways! The Crowley's are wonderful to deal with and their great people too!

sunnyone
2007-11-25, 2:37am
I love love love my glass hive! best kiln I have ever owned! they are the best!

crystal

Reenie
2007-11-26, 12:04pm
Can someone give me their addy....Do they carry Fusing kilns???
Thanks
Irene

Alison D
2007-11-26, 2:23pm
It's To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mike Crowley makes them and I think they will fuse also.

Ali

Flonche
2007-11-26, 2:50pm
hey, I'm thinking of getting one! Would one of you be kind enough to give me the overall dimensions? they're not on the website.
Thanks in advance!

clutter73
2007-11-26, 4:02pm