Lampwork Etc.

Lampwork Etc. (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/index.php)
-   Customer Service Kiosk (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   How Much Breakage is Too Much? (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=136424)

PolychromeBeads 2009-08-03 7:27pm

How Much Breakage is Too Much?

I ordered from a very reputable supplier, one I've been ordering from for probably 8-9 years. Usually there is NO breakage in ANY of my glass rods, very rarely there might be one or two rods on the outside of a bundle that have broken in half.

On the other hand, I've lately had problems with other shipments from all sorts of places arriving in poor condition from UPS. So I think I know who's at fault here.

The thing is, my shipment arrived today - and my Dalai Lama, Luna 2, and Ekho were all broken - the Luna 2 is totally shattered! If it were cheap glass, I'd probably just shrug it off - but I just can't do that at $80 a pound!!

I know I'm going to have to ship it all back, which is going to cost me. Which is my dilemma - eating the return shipping on a pound of glass, or just using the "bits" I have...?

Aimee

To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

squid 2009-08-03 7:49pm

You shouldn't have to pay to ship it back - it's not your fault it was broken. I would contact the vendor and see what they offer to do.

menty666 2009-08-03 8:13pm

Most vendors make good, give 'em a call

mikefrantz 2009-08-03 8:21pm

Dealing with Broken Glass Rods

Quote:

Originally Posted by PolychromeBeads (Post 2605771)
I ordered from a very reputable supplier, one I've been ordering from for probably 8-9 years. Usually there is NO breakage in ANY of my glass rods, very rarely there might be one or two rods on the outside of a bundle that have broken in half.