Lampwork Etc.

Lampwork Etc. (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/index.php)
-   Torch Questions (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Hothead to triple mix? (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252259)

PatsyEmporium 2013-09-20 9:27am

Hothead to triple mix?

Too big of a jump? I've been reading about all the different torches and just lightly tossing ideas in my head. I want a torch that has a range of possible flame configurations.ive been working on my HH for 6 months +\- and feel comfortable on it. I'd prefer to upgrade torches only once if possible also. The lynx looks pretty cool-

Silver Moon Lampwork 2013-09-20 10:06am

I'm no expert and I'm sure others will chime in. I don't see any reason not to go for it and get the torch you really want now rather than later.

Lorraine Chandler 2013-09-20 5:15pm

You can always sell it if it doesn't work well for you and you won't know until you try.:waving:

De Anza Art Glass Club 2013-09-20 5:32pm

I see from your ETSY page that you're in Sacramento. If you're going to be at the SGB NorCal meeting tomorrow, I can bring one for you to try. Let me know soon, because I'm packing the car up now. (P.S. my PMs aren't working, so just reply in this thread)

PatsyEmporium 2013-09-20 6:35pm

Ah thanks but I work a 12 hour shift tomorrow:( I'll look up SGB NorCal I haven't heard of it is it a lampworking group :)

De Anza Art Glass Club 2013-09-20 7:35pm

SGB NorCal is the local ISGB chapter. There should be a meeting at Arrow Springs sometime in the next couple of months. There was one scheduled for that location a few months ago, but Arrow Springs moved locations and their studio wasn't ready yet. Next month's meeting is in Petaluma. There's no meeting in November, and the December meeting will be at Sharon Peters' in Alameda (Christmas party).

ISGB Western Region: http://www.isgb.org/regional-information/west.html
Northern California chapter: http://www.sgbnorcal.org