Lampwork Etc.

Lampwork Etc. (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/index.php)
-   Free Tutorials (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=77)
-   -   Hearts with twisted loops - photo tutorial the way I do it (http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47874)

fyrsmith 2007-02-27 11:42pm

Hearts with twisted loops - photo tutorial the way I do it

Hearts photo tutorial for the way I do them, with twisted loops. I didn't realize how many steps there are until I did this tut. If there is anything that is missing or unclear, PM me and I'll answer and/or fix the tut. -Don-

bead crazy 2007-02-28 12:12am

Love it!!!!!
I have never seen anything like that press thing you have what is that? (sorry Newbie here)

fyrsmith 2007-02-28 12:52am

Hi Lori,
I love making my own tools and this is one of them. It is a press (see 11th pic) made of stainless steel pipe sawn up and welded. There are two sizes of the top part, for different thicknesses. Handles are wooden coat hanger pegs, welding was done by Zora in her H.S. welding class. Pipe diameter was about 2", any fairly shallow cylindrical press from those like Cattwalk who make presses would work.

-Don-

suzanne 2007-02-28 1:02am

Don, you and Zora did an absolute fabulous job! Can't wait to try this one!

Labrador 2007-02-28 5:21am

Very nice tutorial, just love your hearts =D>

Thanks for taking time to share

Sophie:smile:

Bunyip 2007-02-28 5:42am

Great tutorial! Thanks for taking the time to put this together!

Byrdbeads 2007-02-28 6:08am

Thanks for the tutorial! That is about how I was making them but never would have thought of a FORKED punty LOL Will make it lots easier now LOL Also love the tools too. I got oa bicone marver from you a while ago and love it. Didnt use it much at first but now use it every day (since I figured out how to use it LOL) Anyway, Thanks!!

Robyn

Karen Hardy 2007-02-28 8:15am

Wow. I gave it 5 stars just for the "forked punty" alone \\:D/ !