Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

The Flow

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tutorials

Old 2010-01-05, 4:37pm

Default Baleen Bead-Michael Barley

Hi,

Word on the street is that the new tutorial for Michael Barley's Baleen Bead will be coming out soon. I've been intending to put this together for a couple of years. I guess I'm kind of slow. There's a saying that when life hands you lemons, you should make lemonade. Well, that's what life did. Thanksgiving weekend I broke my arm. Since I couldn't make beads for a month, I took the time to finish the tutorial. I had already taken the pictures a long time ago. I just needed the time to sit down long enough to put the steps into words. I'm planning to offer it for sale on my Etsy store right after I get home from teaching in Austin around January 21 or so.

But, if you want a chance to get an advance copy of this tutorial, you can enter a drawing to win a copy. Here's all that you have to do. Make a donation to the Center Valley Animal Rescue. It's a no kill animal shelter that is run by an amazing woman named Sara and a host of volunteers. We met Sara many years ago when she started working as an assistant to our vet. In the beginning, it was Sara and her boyfriend who started taking in unwanted animals. After working all day at the vet's, she went home to her other full time job taking care of the animals. Over the years, volunteers started showing up to help. She still works at the vet office but with help from volunteers and donations, the CVAR has expanded into a non-profit, 501C3 organization, so all donations are tax deductible. Here's a link to the website: http://www.centervalleyanimalrescue.org/index.html