Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tutorials > Free Tutorials

Old 2008-11-24, 12:21am
Formerly Deesigned Beads

Default Ring tutorial (mandrel made)

Hi all,
I have a new ring tutorial on my blog using ring mandrels. Please look, and if you feel that I need to write it better/clearer, please let me know. Also, if you want any additional info, I will try and help where possible!

I also have another tutorial on my site, also in the November chapter ...

Kindest regards

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Art of Hand; 2008-11-24 at 3:18am.
Old 2008-11-24, 7:52am
Who me?

Nice, thanks. I'd have never thunk it myself.
Old 2008-11-24, 8:56am

Diana:

Very nice tutorial. Was able to follow well and I'm a newbie. Now I want to play! Where do I get mandrels for rings if you don't mind me asking?

Kat
Old 2008-11-24, 10:17am
Anyone need some spacers?

Thanks for the tut I have to go home now and print it out. Great instructions.

Old 2008-11-24, 10:29am
Critter Mom

I have a graphite ring mandrel and never thought about using the big hole mandrels for ring making. Where do you find all the sizes (or do you have a special someone who makes them for you) ? Thanks so much for the Tut.

Old 2008-11-24, 10:35am

Thank you for the tut. I too wonder where you get the different size ring mandrels in U.S.A.
Thank you again,
Janet
Old 2008-11-24, 10:44am
Formerly Deesigned Beads

Hi all, thank you for the compliments. please use it, and post pictures!

I had them made for me, here is South Africa. At one stage I did offer some in a swap, but I really do not have enough time to do it again. A machinist shop could do it, that is what I did - ok, my b/f knew the guys, but still. and then I just had the big thingies welded to mandrels