No users in chat

Jelveh Designs - Glass Beads Torched One-by-One

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2007-06-30, 1:12pm
FireSculptedCouture.com

Default ASK 104 - Info... and how to pick glass color

Hello - I am wondering if anyone has tried the ASK 104 glass and what your opinion of it is? I am very low on glass and need to place an order - usually I am not sure what to get, colors and otherwise. I do seem to be so overwhelmed by so many choices that I just order the mixes. Any tips?

I am a newbie with high hopes of pretty beads someday soon! lol. Thanks for any information.
Old 2007-06-30, 1:25pm
Entropy increasing....

I really like the browns in the ASK colors. The silver rattan, caramel apple, silver cinnamon - I love them. I haven't used much of the others. The pink is pretty and the tribal turquoise is a bit greener than the Italian turquoises.

Some people have had cracking issues with some of the colors. I have not noticed that.

The browns do great things with raku.
Old 2007-06-30, 1:39pm

I really like almost all of them. I love the scarlet dreams, pink lady slipper and violet nights. Don't encase the violet nights. I have had some trouble encasing all of them actually so I try to only use them with the 5% rule. I love them on the surface of beads though. Oh, I love the aloe vera too. I really like all of them. I am not as crazy about the lilac ice and bahia blue. The browns are all beautiful. Maybe you could get a sampler pack. You will like them. They are all really nice and I haven't been able to burn one yet...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2007-06-30, 1:55pm
formerly Marella