No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Caber Light

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2008-07-07, 8:05am
Cake for me too please

Default Favorite Bead Release???

I am a newbie and have been using Fireworks Bead Release since I started; this is what came with my kit. Now, as I try to do more difficult beads it isn't standing up. It breaks almost every time I get to the encasing step. This is VERY frustrating as it takes me 30-45 minutes to get to this stage and it is a lot of hard work and glass down the drain. So I ask you...What is your favorite bead release? Where do you get it?

Thanks in advance for your help.
Old 2008-07-07, 8:18am
Beadmaking.nl

I use Fosterfire already al long time and I love it.
Recently I tried Sludge dip and go and that was fine with me also.
Perhaps you should get the glass more soften!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2008-07-07, 8:37am
Cheesehead Packer lover

Fusion. I've tried others, but I've used it for 4 years and I'm not changing any more. I usually buy it from Heritage Glass.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Cherie
Sisters Beads
If you can't be kind, at least have the decency to be vague
Old 2008-07-07, 8:48am
Reality Impaired

I like KRAG. Stands up to stress and cleans out of bead holes very nicely.

"A hunch is creativity trying to tell you something."
- Frank Capra
Old 2008-07-07, 5:46pm

Fusion 100%. It rocks! I can dip mandrels & use them right off (flame dry) or use them 4 months later & they're still just perfect--I it! Cleans out easy too!
Only thing I like as well is Ed Slawson's studio release & he isn't selling that yet!

new purple cricket @ home! minicc @ playing with fire in rockland! Sue & Nikki fighting over who gets to anneal the wonkies