LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

The Flow

Beads of Courage

Old 2007-12-03, 7:36pm
GLAAAAASS!!

Default Pig tutorial?

Ive seen alot of pig beads and they look so awesome! Does anyone know of a tutorial that explains how to make them? Thanks
-Nathan
Old 2007-12-05, 11:33pm
Corgi Cult Member

I think alot of peeps here on LE like our pork to have the personality that only Gelly seems to be able to give them, so I don't think there are any tutorials. Her pigs never fail to make me smile and I hope to own one someday!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2007-12-11, 6:30pm

I am not a pig expert but I can tell you I have been working on the m for over a year and can not get the personality down right. It is PPP. Then one of those AH HA moments mixed in. Go to www.smartassglass.com It is Sharon Peter's site and just study what she does it gave me a lot of ideas and new theories to try. She also has a rockin' fish tutorial. At this point if you want a pig buy one of Gelly's -- they talk to you -- honest!
Jen
Old 2007-12-11, 6:55pm
Satake Woman!

Maybe I can help. Make a big fat pink bead. Add a tail and a squeal. Voila, a pig! Ok, maybe I can't help. That is why my hubby does the sculptural stuff.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Satake glass in stock and ready for you!
Old 2007-12-11, 8:12pm

I tried a pig once. It was no where as cute as Gelly's. In fact I pretty much decided I wouldn't try another one until I own one of here.

Anyway, I went the round pink bead, round head, flat nose and a tail. It looked about as exciting as it sounds.
Old 2007-12-12, 11:58am
Anna Duhame

I have a Gelly-pig...OMG it is darling.