Send a PM to CorriDawn!

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Donate via PayPal to donate@lampworketc.com

Beads of Courage

Old 2008-06-09, 4:06pm

Default Chettah Vs Lynx

Hey, I'm New To This Stuff And I'm Looking To Purchase My 1st Torch. I Would Like To Work W/ Boro And Want To Produce Small Things Like Pendants And Marbles, But I Would Also Like To Try Goblets And Vessels With Some Thicker Glass. I'm Not Sure What The Pros And Cons Are. Carlisle Says There Torch Is Suitable For Boro Work Where The Smaller Cheetah From Gtt ( A Vert Reputable Supplier) Im Not As Sure Of, Gtt Reccomends This Torch For Smaller Projects, Although I Believe I Learned On The Cheetah. So Maybey I'm Thinking I Should Invest In A Better Torch Earlier, Ot Should I Buy One Of These Options And Work My Way Up. Anyways Any Knowledge You Can Offer Me Would Be Greatly Appreciated For I Want To Make An Informed Investment. Thanks
Old 2008-06-09, 4:18pm
yukue fumei

if you know for sure that large work like boro marbles, vessels and goblets is what you want to do, skip the smaller torches and invest in either the GTT Phantom or Mirage. You can save O2 by using the innerfire for most things, and use the large outerfire for marbles and sculpture. Getting a footpedal makes these torches even nicer.
The Cheetah is a wonderful torch, BTW--I love mine!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nagi

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2008-06-09, 4:34pm