Mountain Glass Arts

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Donate via PayPal to donate@lampworketc.com

Beads of Courage

Old 2015-02-14, 9:43am
They see me rollin'...

Default Minor and Lynx use the same hoses?

My beloved Lynx is clogged and needs to go in for repair. I can't live without a torch, so I was thinking of buying a minor burner from a local guy who was selling it on Craig's List. He advertised it for $50, so even if it's not that great I think it's worth it. I'll just use it as a back-up until I get my Lynx fixed.

(And I believe the propane ports are partially blocked on the Lynx...using a cleaning wire hasn't worked to unclog it).

So, I've been using my Lynx for 13+ years and have never disconnected it from the hoses. But I will have to do that to ship it, mainly because the hoses are heavy and would make shipping too expensive.

Assuming I buy the Minor, can I use the same hoses with it?

Thanks in advance!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-Patti
Old 2015-02-14, 9:48am
They see me rollin'...

Actually now that I think about it, it may come with hoses. There was no photo, so I don't really know.

I'm hoping that I can get it this weekend. I spoke with him on the phone Thursday but he was busy and said he would call me back.

I would still like to know if they use the same hoses, though, just in case! Thanks!

-Patti
Old 2015-02-14, 10:29am
I fart diamonds

Yes. They all use the same hoses, some more than others.

Old 2015-02-14, 10:55am
They see me rollin'...

That's good to know, thanks!

I'm so tempted to just buy a Cricket. They look like really nice torches. I really shouldn't spend that much on something that is just temporary, though. Plus I will have to pay $50 to get the Lynx fixed, plus shipping both ways.

-Patti
Old 2015-02-14, 11:02am
I fart diamonds