No users in chat

Donate via PayPal to donate@lampworketc.com

Caber Light

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2009-02-28, 9:35pm
Irish Eyes A Smiling

Default TAG - Is It Just Me....

or does this glass present a real challenge to get reactions??? I've been doing flamework for about 7 yrs....but this stuff makes me feel like the first day at the torch...nothing seems to work!!! EEEEKKKKKK!!!!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2009-02-28, 9:53pm
yukue fumei

which colors are you having trouble with?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nagi

Old 2009-02-28, 9:57pm
Irish Eyes A Smiling

All of them! Got a sample pack and am getting nothing....going to try using them over ivory tomorrow.....I really want some of those pink/blue/purple faded shadings!!!!!

Old 2009-02-28, 10:17pm

Lynn,
Let me know what colors you are trying to work for tonite. I've got some tips somewhere here that will kind of give you a start to getting colors....
Or pm me

Old 2009-02-28, 11:17pm
Lampworkaholic!

It's not just you, there are two of us at least. I can't get Dalai Lama to strike and I can't get Taxco to reduce consistently. At least Taxco is a pretty blue green.

I do like Zeus and I have high hopes for Juno, Green Dalai and Cezanne.

"And all will turn to silver glass, a light on the water, grey ships pass into the west." Annie Lennox
Old 2009-03-01, 9:46am

It's not just you...I have great luck with DH glass, though! Really poor with Precision, also.
Old 2009-03-01, 9:56am
Gimme that silver glass!

I love the TAG colors, they work much better for me than some of the Precision colors .

Lyn,, have you read the tips TAG gives on working their glass (you can find them on their website: http://www.taglass.com/working_ips_ricks.html)?