Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Jelveh Designs - Glass Beads Torched One-by-One

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2010-01-24, 3:03pm
one day at a time

Default Shipping beads - boxes, bubble mailers, or both?

I have been mailing beads for 7 years and have never had any breakage or loss out of a package. I mail the economic way - beads placed in small ziploc, wrapped round and round with a few layers of bubble wrap and taped, then placed in a bubble mailer.

It's very plain looking, but keeps the cost down for me, and the price very low for my customers. I see no reason to change although I could if necessary. I have never received any complaints, so....

How do you package yours?

In boxes with padding inside

Or bubble wrapped/bubble mailer

Or box and padding/bubble mailer

I don't need to know details of the "frills" added, but you can add them in your post of you want.

For those of you who don't use boxes to mail your beads, has a customer ever complained that you didn't send them in a box?? My beads have no projections, so I never worried about things popping off.

Last edited by Lisi; 2010-01-24 at 3:05pm.
Old 2010-01-24, 3:58pm
da General

Bead(s)
in Chinese silk pouch
in padded box
wrapped with bubble wrap
along with postcard and receipt in bubble mailer

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
|
Old 2010-01-24, 5:06pm
Burning Fingers!

Beads rolled in tissue
in padded box tied with ribbon
wrapped in bubble wrap with card
in kraft envelope - taped all around edges.

/
/
/

Old 2010-01-24, 6:23pm
Goddess