Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Donate via PayPal to donate@lampworketc.com

Beads of Courage

Old 2007-08-24, 7:59am
Channeling Chaos

Default Newbie Heart Tut?

Hi-
I am looking for a heart tutorial that would be pretty basic for a newbie like me. I read about the off mandrel and puffy heart tuts, but am hoping for something a little easier. The off mandrel heart sounded interesting, but without pix it is too hard for me to visualize. Anyway, hope someone here can help me out. I have a friend who wants to gve them to some nurses she is meeting with for a retreat.
Thanks!

Alana

Flameboyance Glass
Old 2007-08-24, 9:38am

Hi Alana,

I'm a newbie too and although I've not mastered too many things. I'll share how I do my hearts.

I'm sorry for the poor quality of the picture of the finished bead. I just took it quickly, but it should give you an idea. I also heat the end up and give it a twist with a pick, just for some variation.
Old 2007-08-24, 3:43pm
Channeling Chaos

Terri-
Thanks so much for the tut. I will practice it tonight.
Alana

Flameboyance Glass
Old 2007-08-25, 9:54am
Glass-aholic

if you want a vertical hole in the bead you can make a cone, (but more round on bottom) make a crease in the center on both sides of the larger part of the cone (for the ^^). I flatten it a little bit and and let gravity help you get pretty curves. if you spin it the heart with get wider at the top, just be carful that your glass it not too hot so it does not go flying....

i just made this:
remember that gravity can help or hurt you, and to alternate the direction of the heart ocasionally to keep your ends pretty.

________
AIRE VAPORIZER REVIEWS

Last edited by jaci; 2011-04-17 at 8:11pm.
Old 2007-08-25, 10:00am
Glass-aholic

This is how I made these! they are probably my fav shape!

________
PAXIL LAWSUITS

Last edited by jaci; 2011-04-17 at 8:11pm.
Old 2007-08-25, 10:05am
Channeling Chaos