Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Donate via PayPal to donate@lampworketc.com

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2007-09-12, 12:16am
Noobie

Default What do you do with your fugly's?

I am relatively new to lampworking and have an lot of experimentations and ugly beads...What do you do w/ yours? Save them?? I would like to keep my first few, but my sister would like the beads to put in her fishtanks to use as "pretty rocks". I could clean the beads really well, but I think there could be some degree of bead poop left on the bead..I wouldn't want to kill the fish w/ contaminated water. She has goldfish, no tropical or fancy fish.

So what did you do w/ yours???
Old 2007-09-12, 2:27am
Entropy increasing....

That sounds like a good idea.

I live at the beach. I put mine in the ocean. I hope someone finds them when they are walking along the beach.
Old 2007-09-12, 4:00am
Burnt Wood Beads

Put them in a dish for 50 cents each if you do craft or art fairs...they sell like crazy to little kids....

And they keep the kiddies occupied so that mom (or dad) can shop the rest of your goodies with a few moments of peace...lol

Julie

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2007-09-12, 5:45am
make beads not war

In your eye they might be fuglys but someone might like them. I put mine in the $1 bowl.
Old 2007-09-12, 6:56am

Show them to friends and family. I had some I thought were awful. My son loved them and told me to put them on eBay. They brought a good price. Beauty is sometimes in the eye of the beholder and we can be our own worst critic.
Old 2007-09-12, 7:16am

I give mine away on Craigslist.
Old 2007-09-12, 7:20am
Dead man walking