Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

The Flow

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2006-05-09, 9:22am
still making rainbows

Default Effetre/Moretti Pink Lt-"Bubble Gum"...anyone tried this yet?

I just ordered some Effetre/Moretti Pink Lt-"Bubble Gum" from Galaxy glass on eBay. Has anyone tried this yet? Is it super pink? I can't wait to get it

http://cgi.ebay.com/Effetre-Moretti-...QQcmdZViewItem

PS

Sorry if this is in the wrong place, I am kind of a newbie here.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Janet

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2006-05-09, 9:33am

I haven't tried it but thanks for posting this. I just bought some!

Old 2006-05-09, 10:27am
still making rainbows

No problem! It looks fabulous!

- Janet

Old 2006-05-09, 10:31am
sunscreen me baby

Sure, tease me! I want some!!

~

Old 2006-05-09, 10:35am
still making rainbows

Check out Galaxy glass on the bay again tomorrow morning...Deonne will probably post some more cause I bought mine yesterday and it sold out right away too and then there was more this morning.....

- Janet

Old 2006-05-09, 10:37am

that pink is gone
Old 2006-05-09, 1:09pm
Superkitty

I think this is the same stuff.

http://cgi.ebay.com/LBSUPPLYS-LAMPWO...QQcmdZViewItem

Deb
Old 2006-05-09, 1:11pm

Well, they are making progress. Perhaps in another 10 years, they will finally come up with a true hot pink (and yes, I have closer to hot pink in other COE's) - still not quite good enough, though.

Debbie
Old 2006-05-09, 1:20pm
Your Royal Fritness

Mike from Frantz Art made a post on this some where. They have it too. I ordered 3 lbs of it. It is $15 a pound.

TTFN, Dawn

Old 2006-05-09, 1:49pm