LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Jelveh Designs - Glass Beads Torched One-by-One

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tutorials

Old 2006-09-27, 8:41pm

Default murrini tutorial please

I can do the starburst (striped barrel, poked in the middle), but I have not had much luck with more complicated ones. I have the japanese book with pictures in the back about murrini and there is one by a swiss man in one of Cindy Jenkins' books. Would any of you be willing to illustrate a more complex murrini tute? Thanks for thinking about it anyway.

Murrini Impaired in Renton
Old 2006-09-27, 9:23pm

i would love to help you out, but im not experienced in murrini. hope someone else chimes in however!!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2006-09-29, 7:00am
Miss my BoBo Griff

what would you like to make?
Old 2006-09-29, 7:19pm

Thanks for asking. Nearly anything, flowerish, checkerboard, abstract design, japanese-ish (crests for instance), whirligig. Willing to attempt anything y'all can explain to me.
Pam
Old 2006-09-30, 5:22am
Miss my BoBo Griff

what kind of torch are u on and what is your honest opinion of your level of control of the glass. I guess I am asking if you are good at judging the heat base in glass and knowing the dif heat bases needed for certain techniques. Once I have a general knowledge of your knowledge I will know better where to start you off. Although I am by no means an expert LOL.
chris ann
Old 2006-09-30, 7:00am