Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Boro Room

Boro Room -- For Boro-related tips, techniques, and questions.

Old 2010-01-19, 3:16pm
Flaming Redhead!

Default New to boro...how'd I do?

Ok all you boro masters...how did I do? I'm new to boro, but having a great time playing with it! I think my colours could be better, I'm not on tanks and my Cheetah could probably use a bit more oxygen than what I'm giving it...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

A thing of beauty is a joy forever: its loveliness increases; it will never pass into nothingness.
- John Keats
Old 2010-01-19, 3:21pm

You did good, very good!!! Or, as DH would say Well Done (his highest compliment!!)

Old 2010-01-19, 3:41pm
Flaming Redhead!

Thank you Kim! It was some of your work that made me want to try boro in the first place...I only hope one day I can make boro get up and dance like you do!

A thing of beauty is a joy forever: its loveliness increases; it will never pass into nothingness.
- John Keats
Old 2010-01-19, 3:51pm
Torch junkie

Sweet!

"It's not the torch you have that makes you better. It's what you learn to do with the torch you have, that makes you better."
Old 2010-01-19, 4:50pm
Know-it-all Megalomaniac

That's lovely! You did a great job!

Get your copy of the new Lampwork Etc. Tutorials and Tips Book

Old 2010-01-19, 5:11pm
Flaming Redhead!

Thank you Roger and Karen! Hopefully, the more I work with boro the better I'll get...until then I'll just keep bumbling along...LOL

- John Keats
Old 2010-01-19, 5:25pm

Very nice!

Old 2010-01-19, 9:47pm
Flaming Redhead!

Thank you Rebecca! I would have responded sooner but our power has been out...good thing I didn't have anything in the kiln!

- John Keats