Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Jelveh Designs - Glass Beads Torched One-by-One

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2009-07-04, 6:20pm

Default Who would you take private lessons from

This question is for all of you who have been torching for awhile and taken classes or seen many of the good teachers out there. Some of you are probably some of those good teachers .

If you were going to take a day or a couple of days of private lessons, who do you think would offer the most well rounded and good info for the money? I've been making beads for ~1 1/2 years and want to hone some of my skills, have been thinking of trying some private lessons (have taken a number of "group" lessons) and am looking for some recommendations.

I'd really appreciate your advice,
Melody

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 2009-07-04, 7:10pm

Kimberly Affleck and Naos. I've already tried to convince Naos and she wasn't quite ready for the AZ heat yet!! LOL!!!

C'Mon you two!!!

It's a DRY heat!!!

~Triscia
Old 2009-07-04, 7:20pm
Life is change. Love it

I am taking a class from Anastasia at the end of this month and I am pumped!

Old 2009-07-04, 7:28pm
Wahwahbabypants

Carolyn you're coming to Ottawa!!!! If you're interested in a cup of coffee let me know

I might go Crazyif I don't go Crazy Tonight.
Old 2009-07-04, 8:34pm
Life is change. Love it

I would love to meet up with you. Maybe you could sneak in to Ana's class!

Old 2009-07-04, 8:35pm
Lavender Dawn

Kate Fowle would be my pick - I love her work.
Old 2009-07-04, 9:02pm

michael barley. kristina logan, kate fowe melaney
Old 2009-07-04, 9:13pm
Critter Mom