Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Tips, Techniques, and Questions

Tips, Techniques, and Questions -- Technical questions or tips

Old 2009-08-11, 2:31pm

Default Help! Bead Release Dried Up??

Hi,

Newbie here....

I know this info must be on here, but did a quick search and couldn't find it. I have a large bottle of Frantz Art Glass Bead Separator that has been sitting for about 3 months. It was all dried up when I opened it. I'm adding water but it doesn't seem to be mixing well. Does anyone know if this will work I do I have to through this out? Thanks all!
Old 2009-08-11, 2:34pm
Tweedle Dumb

I just add water and give it a good shake, but mine has never gone completely dry. Maybe just add a bit of water let it sit and soak it up a bit so it loosens up then add more water if you need to and shake it well. Careful to not thin it out to far, then you'll have to leave the lid off and wait for it to evaporate a bit.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
<Click For My Latest Murrini!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
<Click! For Pandora Style Beads!
Old 2009-08-11, 2:39pm

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

I found my "backup bottle" of bead release...same kind....and its all dried up too! Ok, I am letting it sit for a bit!
Old 2009-08-11, 2:40pm
Tweedle Dumb

I also have used a stick blender to get big chunks broken down. But that was crappy release.

<Click For My Latest Murrini!

<Click! For Pandora Style Beads!
Old 2009-08-11, 2:47pm

I throw a few steel ball bearings into my release to aid with the mixing.
Joan
Old 2009-08-11, 2:50pm
thinking4myself