Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Caber Light

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Business as usual > Website help and critique

Website help and critique -- Get assistance with your website.

Old 2010-04-13, 4:54am

Default constructive criticism on my new site?

ok, So I've been building this new site for about 2 months now, and its finally about done (I say about done cause its a website and they're never 'finished' ay?)

my old site was mrsite, and it was ok, for a starter. but I got fed up with its many limitations and went in search of something better.
www.madelinebunyan.com

I've shown it to the people at the cubecart forums,(the program I built it with) with not much response(is that good or bad? :S ), I've shown it to the frit happens forum, but I think I must have got the wording on my post a bit wrong, cause all I've got is lots of nice people going 'its great!' 'I really like your pictures' and various other nice, but not wonderfully useful comments (except for making me feel good!they've been saying its some of the things I hoped it would be, which is good!)

I know that I need to add more products (always!) but in most respects its done.

these are the sorts of things I'd like to know:
how easy is it to navigate?
how do you find the products description and pictures? useful and informative?
it it easy to find information about payment and shipping etc?
does it look like the sort of site you'd WANT to buy from (I'm not talking about products as such, more about confidence in security and openness of my policies etc)
is there anything you don't like? layout, feature, wording?
galleries?good, bad?
how do you find the search by tags page?
are the images a good size?
is there anything missing?

you are of course allowed to say just nice things if you want!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.