Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Glacial Art Glass

Old 2011-02-22, 11:29am

Default Marketing Tutorial! :)

Hi everyone! Me again. OK, so over the past two years I've been including marketing talks with my lampwork classes since many of my students have wanted to learn more about selling their work. It's my favourite subject to talk about (that and beads and fitness!) and I have been asked to put together a tutorial on the subject.

There is so much information to cover that I don't foresee it being one big volume - new information is always coming available and I learn new things from my own experience that I love to share. So, I am asking for questions on subjects related to marketing your work that I can help you with in smaller, bite-size pieces. I don't claim to be a marketing expert nor do I have a marketing degree, but my experience is worth sharing and I love to talk about it! After years working in medicine and building up several different careers, I have managed to make more money doing what I love in the bead world than in any of my other careers put together. Even with a faltering economy, my business has continued to grow each year and I would love to share how that has happened for me.

So, if you are willing to share some ideas for subjects you would like to hear about, please post them!

Lookin' forward to hearing from you!

Check out my new DRAGON Tutorial now on
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2011-02-22, 2:12pm
Live and Let Live

Quote:
...my business has continued to grow each year and I would love to share how that has happened for me.