Lampwork Etc.

Mountain Glass Arts

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Frantz Art Glass & Supply

Beads of Courage

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Business as usual > Website help and critique

Website help and critique -- Get assistance with your website.

Old 2009-04-14, 5:58pm
szglassy

Default Is poppashop seo????????

Is a Poppa Shop web template SEO??

I thought that I read somewhere that your site needs to be " coded" in order to be picked up by search engines??

Is this true?? oe whats the story on that??
Old 2009-04-14, 7:59pm
Cancer SUCKS!

oooh, will be watching to see the outcome of your questions. I'm studying SEO right now.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 2009-04-15, 5:45am
szglassy

I checked the site and it says they are!!

Does anyone have any experience with this???
Old 2009-04-15, 9:24am
On A Lampwork Hiatus

I don't know what the correct answer is but I can tell you from my experience the only thing that seems to get picked up is the main website page and for the life of me I am still unable to get yahoo to pick me up. I have read some place that the type of templating or something the sites use, yahoo doesn't like.

No matter how much search engine optimization I do, you still have to do a lot of work on the other side getting your link out there, etc. 6 months after having my website I was on page 11 searching lampwork beads. After about 6 months after that of working and working on adding content, blogging, and getting my website out there, I got to page 2.. Now I am on page 1.. Last January I was #2 and I kind of let it go for a while and dropped down to the end of the page. Its a never ending battle.
Old 2009-04-15, 11:30am