Lampwork Etc.

AKDesign

LE Live Chat

Enter Live Chat

No users in chat

Glacial Art Glass

Go Back   Lampwork Etc. > Library > Boro Room

Boro Room -- For Boro-related tips, techniques, and questions.

Old 2009-10-08, 5:05am

Default How to make the Hearts???

Hi everyone!! I am rather new to the flameworking world and I absolutely am addicted. When I look through here and see all the great stuff people are making I am in awe. I am curious about the hearts I see on here. They look like they are made from two pieces of rod that are connected on the sides. I am just wondering how to make these as they look great.

Any help or tips?

Thanks
Old 2009-10-08, 5:07am
Borovangelist

Welcome aboard! Did you find anything when you did a search for heart and tutorial?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
Old 2009-10-08, 5:51am

Welcome aboard.

Being new here, you may not have met the "search" feature yet. At the top of your screen, look at the line that starts with "User CP," then "FAQ," ... to the right you see "Search." Click on Search and then type in what subject you want to look at. For words 4 letters or less, use the wildcard "*" after your words... such as "boro* heart." It will then think for a moment or two and search for all threads that have those words in them.

It's a very handy tool to finding information that has already come up on LE in the past. Have fun searching.

Good luck,

Sue
and the present is a gift.
Old 2009-10-08, 5:52am
Pyromaniac

Definitely use the search function in the tutorial room, you will find LOTS of great information. However, being the giving caring sharing individual that I am, I did it for you...this time

http://www.lampworketc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=591

That's a good tutorial but no pictures.

What I do (mostly thanks to the post which I linked)